GratiTUESdays (10MB)

_DSC1447

I’ve been so busy that I can’t completely summarize my thoughts into long paragraphs of detail, so I’m going to start entries entitled “10MB” which stands for 10 Minute Blog, basically taking anything I’m thinking at that moment and write for a total of ten minutes..Here it goes…

This weekend for me has been a whirlwind of grateful moments that keep reminding me how happy I am to be alive right now. Life for me at the moment is bittersweet. In full explanations, it’s mostly bitter during the weekdays but inexplicably super sweet on the weekends.
I now know what having weekends means for people of the workforce because now I am included in this demographic. Although working & making some sort of income is nice, what work has taught me is to be grateful for those moments of freedom that YOU do have.
Instead of wasting away your free time envying those on social media (hypocritical, I know, because I’m too heavily invested in Instagram + Twitter) take your free time to enjoy. What I mean by this is TRULY enjoy. Associate yourself with those whose personalities are infectious. Be with people who make you laugh until you can’t breathe, or make you flatulate & cause even more hysterical laughter than before.
As I’m sitting here in my favourite coffee shop this morning (S/O to Holsem!) Bob Marley’s “Don’t Worry Bout A Thing” instantly plays and I’m relishing in this moment right now. I find comfort in the early morning silence, it’s my kind of bliss…

So, whoever reads this upon their screen.. I advise you to find your bliss as well.
Catch Ya Later,
-Kathy

Type your thoughts out!

